Thursday, 12 June 2014

Places to visit in Canary Island

Gentle breeze from ocean under bright sun will play up with your hair while basking in sand-bed on panoramic white sandy beach of Canary Islands. The breathtaking sceneries and sounds of wave and wind can create a tranquil harmony in your mind. Hence, one of the favourite holiday destinations for travellers are Canary Islands. Canary Island comprises 7 main islands from east to west. They are -
  • Lanzarote
  • Fuerteventura
  • Gran Canaria
  • Tenerife
  • La Gomera
  • La Palma
  • El Hierro
The largest island is Tenerife and smallest is El Hierro. But all of these islands can reach from each other by ferry or boat. Each island has its own unique beauty and sense of individual identity. Lanzarote, Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria and Tenerife are the most common holiday destination. But La Gomera, La Palma and El Hierro are unspoilt, more tranquil and peaceful. The option is endless there whether purpose of your travel is for exploring, hiking, surfing, sightseeing, scuba diving or merely basking in hot sun. Fascinating local culture and islanders gladly welcome any visitors here.

No comments:

Post a Comment